Black Chicken Studios Forums

Portrait Help

ronikai

I've been looking around and I have the general idea of how to edit portraits. However, for some reason my computer doesn't have the proper permissions to change portraits? I've downloaded the mod tool set, but I can't seem to make it work properly either. I didn't want to necro-post anywhere so that's why I'm starting a new post if no one minds. I've edited two portraits, although they're not very good. They're both from Godina. One works well, although I can't change it (because of the permissions) The other one hardly even opens because it's format somehow got jacked up. They're both in the bmp format, and I'm just getting more and more confused with how to change out the portraits, as well as edit them properly. I'm an amateur with editing and drawing, but I've graduated from the lvl of "stick figures". I've tried Gimp, but that doesn't work on my computer, and photoshop is really expensive! So far I've been practicing my edits on Paint.Net.

If anyone could help me with editing the portraits and figuring out how to give my computer permissions to change the photos, I would very much appreciate it. Thanx!

Ah! Windows 8.... I am stuck with a Windows 7 laptop so the general solution is run all your programs as administrator and see if that helps.

And according to the GIMP website, it should run on Windows 8 so maybe explain on how you edited and replaced the images?