Black Chicken Studios Forums

Fun with Greenlight

UPDATE:

Academagia now on Steam Greenlight, eagerly awaiting your votes :D

Vote now

Gang;

The Team came up with a first draft of the script for the Greenlight video- thought you all might have some fun, and see if there's anything you feel we ought to explicitly mention.

ORSO: [Whispering.] Polisena, are you sure you don't want to do this?
ORSO: [Whispering.] Seriously, I'm sure prospective students would really rather hear from you than me. We both know you actually run the place. I just sign the...
ORSO: [Whispering.] OW! Fine.
ORSO: My ladies and my lords. My name is Orso Orsi, and I'm...
ORSO: Okay, listen. I was a terrible student in my time, but I managed to become a wizard. Then I became a spy, and I fought in a few wars, and I made some inconvenient friends, and now... well, because life is full of little ironies, now I am more or less the headmaster of the school at which I was a terrible student.
ORSO: This place behind me: the Academy of Mineta. The Academagia. The greatest single beacon of learning set down on these great islands since the tyranny of the Dragons broke and the New Gods gave humanity a chance to be more than slaves and puppets.
ORSO: You're here because we want you to join us. I don't care if your parents were gravediggers, or if you're descended from kings. Or both.
ORSO: I don't care if your Familiar is a dog or a spider or a talking doll that rampages through the school when you're not looking.
ORSO: There are eighty-some other students in your class, and I guarantee you that you're not going to be the most annoying. We have astrologers. We know.
ORSO: And, Gods, don't get me started on the professors. You'll love some of them, others are basically just basilisks in expensive shoes.
ORSO: But we all want you here.