Black Chicken Studios Forums

Starting question

BobMaster

Hi all,

I recently started playing Academagia and I am enjoying it, there is just one thing I would like some help on.

My goal is to be a mage very good at casting spells, mathematics, diplomatic or being able to talk my way out of things with a high perception of things around me.

Enchanting and incantations or aggressive actions are not my cup of tea, unless the first 2 are generalized as spells

I believe I made the wrong class choices for those, right now I am:

Vernos Academy

Calligraphy

Arithmetic

Rhetoric

Astrology dialectic

Enchant

Any tips on how to be more like the way I want.

I seem to be learning new skills all the time, but half of them I can't find :)

I also have another question, is there a list with locations that I have actually discovered? The Lore list includes every location in the game it seems.

Greetz,

Salem

Just to put it simply there is no wrong or right in chosing your class skills!

Some Classes help you to get some great abilitys early in the game but thats more a kind of powergaming.

Lore only shows locations you already know about but some of theyr abilitys could be beyond your characters abilitys because they have requirements.

Also some places only have passive abilitys that triger when you set this location as your starting place for a Action.

Maybe my question should have been: Which classes would be the main ones to have that specific kind of skillset ?

And I know you can choose whatever skill you want to learn, I just don't want any classes that do not correspond with my preferred skillset.

And not looking for overpowering either. Maybe enchant and astrology could be changed into something better ? Does calligraphy even help me with that playing style ?

For casting spells the main Schools are:

Incanation, Glamour, Negation and Revision

so choose depending on what kind of Magic you whant to have!

There 2 Mathematic Classes:

Arithmetic and Geometry