Black Chicken Studios Forums

Unlocked ability not displaying

Kithal

Hello, I apologize if this has already been asked; I did a quick search through the forums and the wiki but didn't see anything. I'm still pretty new to the game so I'm still learning the ins and outs, so I hope this is just something I'm overlooking:

I noticed that a few weeks ago (in-game) my character had learned the ability to "Research Revision Spells", to which I said "Awesome!" because my spell selection still kinda sucks at this point. However, when I went into the calendar menus to use it, it wasn't showing up in any of the lists. I double-checked with the master mega-list of abilities and actions that my character has to her name, and it appears there, yet I still can't actually use it. So, I'm kinda stumped. I have the most recent version (Patch 49 I think? with DLC 10) and I created this game after installing it.

Thanks in advance for any help here. Also, thanks for this game, it's very good and I can tell a lot of love went into its making, looking forward to Year 2 release!

Frazzled Monkey;

That particular Action has a set of Prerequisites you'll need to fulfill in order to use it. In this case, it's Revision and Revision Spells greater than or equal to 6. Once you have raised the base value of those Skills to 6, you should see it appear on your list.

Hope that helps, and thanks!

• 1 month later...

Is there a way to tell what requirments will allow a new location to be used?

Similar to the above, I have several that are listed under Abilities and Actions; Library at Longshade, the Esteban Contu School of Incantation, etc etc, but I have no idea how to enable them so I can select them for use during the day.

Is it intended that, well if it is Incantation based it would be safe to assume I should keep progressing in Incantation to activate that ability?

Marten;