Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Vandervecken

A few more corrections

26 posts in this topic

Hi Holdfast team,

In case you haven't found these, here are a few more corrections for you:

* The map for Spiral Delve in the Settings Guide needs revision. Section 530 (on the left) isn't even in this adventure. You guys should go over it again.

* There's no such item as a Pile of Scrap metal (found in section 367). In the Forging appendix, there's Scrap, and there's Pieces of Scrap (which are already confusing, but never mind)

 

Vandervecken

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Could there be clarification on the following question:

When you get a boon from a gambit (e.g. Timeless Ring) must it be spent immediately?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The map for Axe of the Drowned King in the Settings Guide refers to a section 843 which is not part of this adventure. The rest of the map seems ok though.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

More:

The link between section 943 and section 270 is jarring, it seems to go back in time (Secret of Crossroads Hold)

When fighting the old dwarf in sections 874 and 306, it says we win the right to buy his stuff, but we neither pay money nor get stuff (Secret of Crossroads Hold)

The map in the Settings Guide for Death Devices of the Gray Lords shows section 530, which is incorrect. It should be 540.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

When fighting the old dwarf in sections 874 and 306, it says we win the right to buy his stuff, but we neither pay money nor get stuff (Secret of Crossroads Hold)

Is there no shop for this adventure in Appendix 4?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

A couple more:

Yrgulf Stonestock sells something called Dark Lore. You should probably make clear that this is the Dark-breaker skill

 

The link between sections 943 and 270 is jarring. It feels like you're going back in time, since 270 narrates events from before the end of 943.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Will the Kickstarter Backer get a errata or a updated PDF?

I suspect the backer with a real book will need the errata anyway.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Schwarzbart;

 

Yep- the new version will be available to all the backers as well. We have to figure out how DriveThruRPG handles codes, though- that may come after the holiday. We shall see!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Vv;

 

Actually, Volume 2 has been written! The KS will come after another, secret one, not too far away I would think.

 

An updated V1 will be included as a tiered award, though, but in a small limited batch.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Well, that's good news. I was going to plead for a definitive (or at least up-to-date) list of errata and corrections to be published, but if a corrected hardback edition of Volume 1 is eventually made available, even if only as a KickStarter reward for Volume 2, then so much the better.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I just finished all the Act 2 quests. It's probably a bit late for the current fix, but here are a few more finds:

* Section 330 - part of the Pit fighters quest. There's a way to get here without an orc attack - frame Krak and back out, then ask him to join. Therefore, it makes no sense to say "Alrik is recovering from the orc attack" because there wasn't one. Also, you can take this path to get to the end of the quest and be told "Alrik is staying" even though you never got him, because you took the "frame Krak" route.

Also, Alrik has inconsistent spelling. In sections 454, 773 and 934 he is spelled Alric.

 

* It's not clear from the rules what "Slow" does.

 

* I may have asked this before, but does Prevent/X rounds include the round you used it? Can you prevent an immediate Claw in this way? Might be worth clarifying when exactly powers like this start.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Vv;

 

That is too late for 1.1.1, but not 1.1.2- the nice thing about DriveThru RPG is that it will be very easy to update.

 

Regarding your question, I believe Prevent does include the round you use it, and you could prevent a Claw immediately using it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Here's another bug:

In Act 3, if you have no relationship or a bad relationship with Skali, you can get Reinforced Command by swearing to his service, and then either dueling the Warholders or selling the Hold.

 

However, if you came in with a good relationship with Skali, you are never asked to swear to his service, so you never get Skali's Favor, and you cannot get Reinforced Command by dueling the Warholders, only by selling. I think that's a mistake. A good relationship with Skali should function exactly as well as Skali's Favor for the purposes of Section 1155.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I've been working on a DAG of Act 3, and it's a huge undertaking, but a lot of fun. It also helps me learn the dot language, which is good. Anyway, I've come across some issues, one major (that needs immediate correction), and a couple minor:

 

Major issue:

999 should not connect to 1202, it should connect to 1205
984 should not connect to 1205, it should connect to 1202;

 

Minor issues:

1170 - if you succeed and survive, should go to 1097, not 1032

What does the link from 1119 -> 1082 mean? It doesn't seem to make any sense.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0