Black Chicken Studios Forums

How do you play?

So I've been thinking. (Which is a dangerous thing for game developers when their customers have too much time, or so I've heard.)

How do you guys play the game? I'm not really talking about strategies or somesuch thing that we all more or less have down by now... But instead, I really mean do you guys roleplay in a certain way? I always play the same character, which is a not-so-thinly veiled expy of myself, but that is just my way of projecting myself into the game for higher immersion.

That said, my observations of others leads me to believe that I'm kinda unique in naming my char after myself. (I am not very good with names, regardless... :()

I was curious if the characters you play as have any definate role-playing value outside of any game stats within your own personal interpretation of the game's setting. (which. although vast, has lots of room open to interpretation.)

Even though omni disciplinarians are possibly only awesome in my own viewpoint when compared to the legate's and the Team's, I'm sure that if there is a difference in opinion in that matter, My opinion is really the only one that matters on that to me. I have actually come up with several ideas to pad my own personal extension 'cannon' to the game that I personally doubt that I will write simply because they are at least partially in conflict with the idea that multi pillar magic is not common at all, and at least at some level I agree with that, if only so that my character can be that much more unique and amazing for choosing such a hard path as learning from all pillars of magic during his (or 'my') time at the academy.