Black Chicken Studios Forums

Why cast spells?

Mumbles

I'm new to Academagia. I understand (sort of) the difference between Train and Study and even Research. I do not, however, understand when or why I'd want to cast a spell. I looked at the manual and also the You Tube tutorial and didn't find what I was looking for.

Help me out, please?

P.S. This BB questions the spelling of the game. :)

Mumbles;

Spells have a variety of uses, and some can help you achieve the goals that you set. Primarily, Spells increase your Skills, which is most useful when trying to complete difficult Adventures, or certain hard Actions and Abilities (or, for that matter, other Spells!)

Let me know if this answers the question. :)

Are you kidding me? Spells are the greatest thing since sliced bread. Of course you have to cast spell.

One: spell provide temporary benefit like locations do. So we can cast spell at certain locations to get both magical benefit and permanent benefit of that location.

Two, highlevel magic user can cast spell with great effect. Greater than location's effect for sure. Example, Jokers in the midst can provide +2Charm and +6Practical Jokes. Which are huge.

Three spell can be tinkered with, namely add on some phemes to modify magical benefit. This require even higher level, but the benefit is even huger. The joker spell above can provide +4 to Revision if you add 2 revise. meaning you can have 14 Revision for that exam. Can I have a megalomaniac laughter here?

HOOHOHOHOHOHOHOHOHOH

My current exam grade is higher than 100, due to high Study AND high spell. The only blot upon my glorious scholar report is Rhetoric since I havent found much to up it beyond7. Can I have a HOOHOHOHOHOHOHOHOHOH for 210 Revision exam grade here? Take that, Zoe!

Academy for mages indeed.

And aother great adventage of spell: