Black Chicken Studios Forums

Patch 22 Bugs

Torolf

After a hiatus, I have again returned to my favorite education simulation, installed patch 22 and the latest content patch. Here are a few bugs/undocumented features that I've noticed in my first (patch 22) complete playthrough.

This is fun! (nothing new, but still worth mentioning).

Bugs/Undocumented Features:

• Researching Character to level 10 yields no reward. (I thought this was on the list to be fixed a while back?)
  • When researching Theory of Negation, the descriptions seem to be talking about Mastery. (Ditto)
  • Oratory skill: At the time I started training it, it required 3 steps per level (from level 0) with an insight of 7 or 8 (I think: Finished the year with an insight of 10.)
  • Oratory skill: Training it to level 11 yields nothing. This might as designed, but training just about anything to level 11 gives you a nice bonus, and with the difficulty, I was expecting something special. On the other hand, Selective Focus is now working. Yay!
  • Improved Familiar Handling: It's always possible there are penalties I couldn't see, but with a Familiar kinship of 10, vs an Insight/Familiar Kinship target of 8, I shouldn't be failing regardless of the roll, correct? Yet very often I would fail several consecutive attempts.

Suggestions:

• When researching, it would be nice to be able to see risk of discovery. It's one thing to be researching phemes at Grisbane's Forge where you have a 25% chance of being caught. It's quite another to not know that that's what you're doing because the location isn't changeable, so it isn't selectable, so it isn't readable (the location names are almost always too long to display fully). [After I had finished researching them, Grisbane gave me permission to use the forge.]
  • It would be helpful if the location descriptions told you if you had visitation rights or not.