Wits Posted August 15, 2013 Report Share Posted August 15, 2013 Me and Schwarzbart realized we have differing rule interpretations on two pretty important not-standard-hermetic-theory spells, so we thought we should ask what everyone else thinks. 1) Wizard's communion Does the communion have to be cast separately by each magus before casting the spell it's supposed to affect? Or is it just that the magi "join their forces" before casting the intended spell, and only one casting roll is made? The former makes the spell somewhat less useful and makes it behave like all other vim spells, whereas the latter makes it more useful (and less of a hassle) but makes it deviate from standard rules. Here's a relevant Atlas thread: http://forum.atlas-games.com/viewtopic.php?p=84987 2) Aegis of the Hearth Does the Aegis have to penetrate to affect things inside it? I.e. is the Aegis like all other spells with regard to penetration, or is it a special case? If it has to penetrate, then if someone casts the Aegis and just barely succeeds (penetration 0), then the aegis doesn't affect magic creatures with might over 1 at all, and they can come and go as they please. If it's a special case, penetration isn't applicable at all, and only the level of the aegis matters, meaning that if we have a level 25 aegis, nothing with might under 25 can enter the aegis. Here are some relevant resources: http://forum.atlas-g....php?f=4&t=7633 http://forum.atlas-g....php?f=4&t=7654 http://www.redcap.or...and_Penetration Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.