Jump to content
Black Chicken Studios Forums

Avoiding special attack (Claw) ?

Graham Hart

Recommended Posts

Another question: in the introduction, it states, with reference to combat, "You can choose not to perform an action, if you don't have any good choices." Does that mean that if the Combat Table indicates the opponent's special attack (Claw), you can avoid it by choosing not to perform an Action? This seems to be implied a couple of paragraphs previously, in explaining the combination "Attack, Claw": "That would mean that you could use an Attack Action from some piece of equipment -- but at the same time your enemy would land one of its special attacks." Or does it only work like that if the Claw is shown in the table specifically as the second (not the first) of the two symbols?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...