Jump to content
Black Chicken Studios Forums

Avoiding special attack (Claw) ?


Graham Hart
 Share

Recommended Posts

Another question: in the introduction, it states, with reference to combat, "You can choose not to perform an action, if you don't have any good choices." Does that mean that if the Combat Table indicates the opponent's special attack (Claw), you can avoid it by choosing not to perform an Action? This seems to be implied a couple of paragraphs previously, in explaining the combination "Attack, Claw": "That would mean that you could use an Attack Action from some piece of equipment -- but at the same time your enemy would land one of its special attacks." Or does it only work like that if the Claw is shown in the table specifically as the second (not the first) of the two symbols?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...