Black Chicken Studios Forums

The Fishy Mercenary

cymrean

First some introduction is in order. I love that you opend up your game for outside contributions. I wanted to write something since I started playing, but usually i have a problem to select what i am going to write about.

Enter Joie de Vivre (or any other ability that increases a random skill). I decided to let the game choose for me. I noted down the first 3 skills that were randomly increased. That were supposed to be my 3 exits. Then there was only the question of connecting the skills in some way and writing the event. What i managed to do is below. Enjoy.

The Fishy Mercenary

It's been a dull day at the Academagia so You decided to visit the Admiratio. The Market is busy as usual, people from all around the island go about their business. They haggle, they buy, each of them locked in their private personal world, not paying attention to most of what other people are doing.

You're not looking for anything specific, but You stop by a fishmonger's to take a look at some of the strange creatures he's selling. "Why would anyone want to eat that? Fish stink and are slimy to the touch. And expensive, don't forget expensive." You think to yourself as someone bumps into you. You ignore it as usual, it's not uncommon for people to bump into one another here.

"Hey watch where you're going." says a menacing looking man with a sword strapped to his back. A Vilocian Mercenary! "You people from that magic school think you're above common decency, don't you?" Before you manage an answer he adds "But I'm gonna change that. A duel here and now, sword against wand!" and draws his sword.

Exit 1: Palettes. A duel, eh? Quickly draw phemes to you palette and disarm him with a spell.